A Grey Outfit for a Sunny Day

Hey guys!

Here in Normal it is 60 degrees, sunny, and wonderful outside–makes me think that Spring is really on its way. Usually I check the weather the night before or in the morning so I know how to dress (temperature wise) for the day. I also have to keep in mind that I need to look polished for my Internship (which I work at for 4 hours every morning), but also comfortable for classes in the afternoon. The key to this look is taking one color and mixing and matching different shades and hues to add dimension to the look. A pop of color and accessories are a great way to pull it all together. Mixing and matching, layers, and textures all make an outfit unique.

Today I pulled out my new sweater I bought from Express over the weekend and layered it over a white tank top since the hemline of the sweater is shorter in the front and longer in the back. The pants are from Forever 21 and my grey suede boots I bought from Famous footwear in the fall.

Light Layers

To accessorize I added a pop of color with my jewelry. The earrings are from Forever 21 as well. My cuff bracelets are heirlooms from my Nanny.

Accessories

Since it is pretty windy here, making it a little chilly to walk to class, I finished off my look with a floral patterned scarf from Forever 21 and my sunglasses from American Eagle.

 

All Pulled Together

Like I said, this outfit is about mixing and matching–besides the new sweater, everything else I am wearing I had in my closet–utilize what you have to come up with new ways to wear old pieces.

Come back again to check out more outfits from my wardrobe and styling tips!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

