Ear Candy

I’ve been obsessing over accessories as of late, so I decided the next few posts are going to be about spring accessories – I’ve been listening to music a lot more at work as I write, and I have to say, my standard apple headphones are becoming quite uncomfortable, so I decided to start shopping around for a new pair to replace them. Here are some of my favorites that I’ve found so far…

Frends Layla in Rose Gold ($149)

Frends Layla in Rose GoldPhoto courtesy of Frends.com

Frends Layla in Rose Gold
Photo courtesy of Frends.com

These headphones have been trending on sites such as R29, which is how I first discovered the brand. I love the Layla in Rose Gold because I am actually also obsessing over this jewelry color as well, which makes these headphones doubly awesome because Frends actually based their headphone line off of jewelry!

Anyways, these Layla headphones are hand crafted and feature both genuine leather and metal (the headphones also come in regular gold and silver metal as well). Memory foam ear cushions sound super luxurious and comfortable, which is exactly what I am looking for in a new headphone set. The headphones also feature a three-button microphone with volume, music and phone control so you can use them to listen to music and talk on your smart phone as well, or use them on your computer to Skype.

They are the most expensive pair I am looking into, but the stylish and functional features make them worth the money.

Beats Solo HD On-Ear Headphone (Online anywhere from $90-$200)

Beats Solo HD On-Ear Headphonephoto courtesy of apple.com

Beats Solo HD On-Ear Headphone
photo courtesy of apple.com

I did a random Google search to see what would suffice and these blue beauties caught my eye. I love the pop of color (you can actually choose from 8 different shades) and the fact that these fold up to fit nicely in your purse. I generally don’t leave my headphones at work, so the foldable aspect of this set is a great quality.

The earphones themselves look very comfortable thanks to the unique padding so I can definitely see myself rocking out with these bad boys all day long. The product detail also says the set is very light, which is good to hear, because the last thing I need is to be wearing a headphone set that is going to weigh my head down for eight hours.

Sol Republics Track On-Ear Headphones ($99)

Sol Republics Track On-Ear Headphonesphoto courtesy of bestbuy.com

Sol Republics Track On-Ear Headphones
photo courtesy of bestbuy.com

The Sol Republics brand offers customers the option to change and customize their headphone set with interchangeable headbands, so you can add a splash of color to your pair. Headbands come in blue, red and purple – you can also purchase matching chords in these colors as well. The polymer compound material that makes up the ear padding is super comfortable for long-term wear, which is exactly what I need.

 

 

So of course, the problem comes down to price…any advice? Which sets do you like best? If there is another headphone brand or style I should look at, let me know!

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Music

2 responses to “Ear Candy

  1. Mike M.

    Nice work here Jenna! Thanks for sending the link. (~/~)

Leave a Reply

