Looks to Love…On Other People

Spring and summer fashion trends are popping up everywhere! Social media sites such as Pinterest, Instagram and Tumblr let all of you fashionistas share your interpretation of styles that are trending right now from the Spring 2013 runways.

This years “must haves” are definitely outside of my comfort zone and style esthetic, which is why I have decided that these spring and summer on-trend looks to love are better left on other people. Don’t get me wrong, the stars below exude a sense of confidence I surely would not be able to carry on my own, which is why I will definitely be skipping these three spring (whenever it does decide to show up in Chicago) and summer fashion trends:

1. Flatforms 
The new shoe style is comparable to duck feet or shoe boxes. I’ll stick to my classic wedge heels that beautifully sculpt my tan calf muscles, thank you very much.

Dakota Fanning and Rihanna in Flatforms

Dakota Fanning and Rihanna in Flatforms

2. Floral Suit
A floral sundress, yes! A head-to-toe floral pant suit, absolutely not.

Florance Welch in a Floral Pant Suit

Florance Welch in a Floral Pant Suit

3. Mirrored Sunglasses
These futuristic/psychedelic shades make me dizzy. I think the bug-eyed styles would be very distracting for the person you’re trying to hold a conversation with. I’ll stick to my classic Ray Bans, which will never go out of style.

Jessica Alba in Mirrored Sunglasses

Jessica Alba in Mirrored Sunglasses

Do you have the courage to rock these spring and summer styles? Leave a comment and let me know how you will incorporate these items into your closet. If these styles aren’t for you, let me know why you’ll be admiring them from afar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

