#OOTD Inspired by Mother Nature: Go Green

I spent a good portion of the day yesterday at the Chicago Botanic Gardens. From tropical green houses to Japanese gardening styles, there was a ton of flora and fauna to take in. As I continued to click away with my camera, the image of the leaf below really stuck with me.

Photo: © Jenna Salak

Photo: © Jenna Salak

#OOTD Inspired by Mother Nature
The vibrant green tones seen throughout the leaves encouraged me to try color blocking for the first time, which was much easier than I thought it would be. One of my personal fashion goals is to expand the amount of color in my wardrobe, as I tend to stick to black, grey and white. I thought my trip to the gardens would be the perfect opportunity to style and write about a vibrant outfit inspired by Mother Nature!

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

Outfit Details -Tank: Forever21, Pants: Gap, Shoes: BCBG, Clutch: Charlotte Russe, Cuff: BCBG, Sun Glasses: Charlotte Russe

More Nature Inspiration
If you’re ever in need of some color or fashion inspiration, I advise you to take a walk in the park, peek out your window or scroll through the rest of my pictures from the Chicago Botanic Gardens below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Fashion

Leave a Reply

