Fall Fashion Preview

We’ve hardly had a summer here in Chicago. Temperatures here in the Windy City have been quite mild and to be honest, I’ve been very disappointed I haven’t been able to wear more shorts, tank tops or lounge around in my bikini by the pool. Alas, this morning I went to let out or new puppy and was actually shivering while I waited for her to do her business. Since time isn’t slowing down, and I don’t foresee ninety degree weather in the near future, I thought it was time to start talking #FallFashion.

#OOTD
There is nothing I love more than a good pair of dark wash skinny jeans, a leather jacket and some chic ankle booties! Fall fashion is all about layering esthetics, which can sometimes be difficult to master. When you’re styling your fall wardrobe, keep light weight items in rotation, even as the weather cools down.

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

A floral print scarf or leather jacket can easily be taken off or added on to your basic jeans and t-shirt to keep you warm and cozy or removed to stay cool as a warm front passes through. Keep in mind that florals aren’t just for spring. A muted color palette, such as the grey, navy and cranberry colors seen on this Forever21 scarf are a perfect transition from lightweight summer to fall.

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

Pairing Neutrals and Accessories
To counter the deep wash of these BCBG Max Azria jeans, I decided to style the rest of my #OOTD with light neutrals to warm up the look. Even though the shades of my taupe suede ankle booties and leather jacket aren’t necessarily a perfect match, they complement one another nicely. The white t-shirt offers a clean palette, allowing the printed scarf and leather jacket to pop.

The silver zipper details on my leather jacket called for silver jewelry. I am a sucker for a good cuff bracelet and I thought my oval (faux) diamond ring from Lia Sophia was the perfect accent to this look. Sunglasses are always in style, and I am of course wearing my favorite pair to complete the look!

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo Model: Jenna Salak

Photo: © Marsha Dorfman-Cairo
Model: Jenna Salak

Outfit Details – Sunglasses: Charlotte Russe, Scarf: Forever21, Ring: Lia Sophia, Cuff: Forever21, Leather Jacket: Express, T-shirt: H&M, Jeans: BCBG Max Azria, Booties: BCBG Max Azria

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

